Even a little child is shown up in the air to see the aeroplane fly across the sky so the little one looks up with astonishment while being fed by his/her mom. Such fascination towards aircrafts is an inbuilt quality among us human beings. Putting it in the words of James Dickey,

Flight is the only truly new sensation than men have achieved in modern history. 

And imagine working in such kind of an environment. It is much beyond thrilling.

The earlier small airport within the city was shifted, expanded and a brand new and much bigger aerodrome with terminal building came into existence based on the needs of air travellers. Here I was posted on my first assignment. I consider myself lucky to be associated with an International airport of my city as my first Job. Nostalgic..003

005

From then, everyday was interesting at work getting to watch the charters, Airbuses, Boeings etc.. and I felt like flying on the top of the world.

Flying high,
however I like,
as free as I can be
Only the wind to stop,
to go forward.
But flying gives all pleasure,
Revives lost energy,
Boosts my wings,
and here I am,
Soaring high
 

My eager wait for the mighty Etihad airlines and the Lufthansa airlines would only end in my night shifts. And I just couldn’t stop loving Lufthansa when I came to know it flies down all over The Pacific to reach here. Such a beauty it is. The bigger airlines always were my preference. Not only for me, but for many travellers flying to the prime destinations around the globe whose travel troubles were halved and changed their outlook that Airline glamour never promised anything as mundane as elbow room, much less a flat bed, a massage, or an arugula salad. It promised a better world. Service and dress reflected the more formal era, but no one expected air travel to be more comfortable.

My first love, Boeing 747 was my pick till this beauty has shown on our runway stealing the show.DSC00596

The magnificent Airbus A 380, the first of its kind in the Aviation’s history

Our airport was the first to launch it and I was fortunate to be part of the show.DSC00614

airbus 380 041

Rightly said by Leonardo da Vinci,

“Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.” 

But the difference is, I do it to watch these mighty birds swoosh across the sky. The launch of #LufthansaA380 has refreshed my memories and I completely believe that this giant marks the dawn of a new era in the history of Aviation. Further, the excellent combination of Lufthansa  and Airbus380 undoubtedly makes air travel a luxury. And I look forward to fulfil my dream of flying with this giant A380 before it becomes a long forgotten wish. Since the aircrafts have already took flight from Delhi, hope you utilise the opportunity and enjoy this ultimate experience.

