Amidst the vast ocean of life, lord let my ship sail,

 may I triumph all through the journey without fail,

Pray that truth sustain in the world so fair,

and my ship succeed in finding my share,

My soul bloom as my penance flourish,

In your service, let my ship not perish,

Life is at once too soft and too hard

I have sore troubles mingled with joys unheard

Unable to take it, I step out of thy way,

 leave everything to fate, what else to say

© uniqusatya, All rights reserved

 AtoZ blog challenge

 P.S: what i forgot to mention earlier was that this poem is an extract from one of my works “My sunken Ship” which was published by Good newz projects last year.


Life is at once too soft and too hard

I have sore troubles mingled with joys

is an excerpt from one of the  works of  ‘Delmira Agustini’

atoz [2015] - BANNER - 910napo2015button1

