On this World Environment day, Let us stop blaming Man for everything. He maybe responsible to a certain extent but the self-guilt accumulated consumes away generations like waiting for the end on a death bed.

Written this in continuation to the Earth day” musings from April  for this World Environment day

 

I strike a loud bell

for people to hear

Let them understand

I am not solely theirs

either to destroy or

Restore.

It is not in their hands

to bring back a lost life

Ageing cannot be stopped,

that is not the way of

Nature.

Yes, it is indeed selfish

to try save me again & again

I know they need me

for them to sustain

But, hear me dear people

of this so called

Earth

Every life that is born

has to die some day and

like any other death, has to be

Mourned 

© uniqusatya, All rights reserved

 

 

